Reviews

Average Rating: 5 stars (based on 60 ratings)

Looking for a first-class proofreader or editor?

Excellent proofreading service!

I am fully satisfied with the quality and speed of work. Fast, reliable and professional service. David helped me to understand my mistakes and improve my writing skills. David is an awesome editor! The price is reasonably cheap if you compare it to the excellent work. I would recommend this company to anyone – 5 stars and more.

Ikram
Student
United Kingdom
03/02/2019

Definitively recommend

I have a set of Short Stories and Poetry and The Proof & Edit company did the proofread and the edit work. Their commitment was outstanding and I’m really happy with the final result. David and his team were very attentive to the details and always available for any question. It’s worth to mention that I write in a language different from my mother tongue which is Portuguese. I definitively recommend their work.

Mario
Author
Portugal
12/01/2019

Communicative, Speedy, Reasonable and Responsible

I have used various proofreading services but the Proof&Edit company is undoubtedly the best.

1. Communication – I did have a lot of communication with David through the whole proofreading process. Through the memo system, it was possible to exchange my opinions about the editing as well as his opinions on my questions. I have experienced with other companies “miscommunication” or most of the times, “no communication”, which made me wandering around the proofreading companies. However, I have had many conversation session with David in here, which make this proofreading service invaluable.

2. Speed – I was in a rush so I literally needed a supportive person or company whom I can rely on. David always was on time with my very tight schedule. Sometimes, I cannot help writing the piece until the very last end, and without David, I could not make my best on it.

3. Reasonable Price and Responsibility – Compared to other companies, the price is reasonable. Also, David shows a responsible attitude on every step. I have to change place to place, but because I worked with him, those changes also could be proofread properly.

I definitely will work with David again and would recommend the Proof&Edit company to my friends. Thanks a lot!

Lee
Postgraduate
South Korea
07/01/2019

High recommend

Very prompt and professional service. Excellent work, highly recommend to anyone.

Carol
Postgraduate student
United Kingdom
19/12/2018

Absolutely excellent

David and Katherine were absolutely excellent – quick, prompt and were able to work to tight deadlines which is often needed in academia. I’d highly recommend to anyone!

Isabelle
Researcher
United Kingdom
09/11/2018

Personal and professional

Very personal and professional service, would definitely work with you again!

Anke
Researcher
United Kingdom
08/11/2018

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

Simon
Author
France
26/10/2018

Great company

Great company, Great work and effort which they put to correct the assignment. I would highly recommend this company, who wants to make sure that the academic work is written well. David edited my work perfectly and all communication was smooth. Thank you.

Norbert
Undergraduate student
Hungary
11/10/2018

Thank you

Thank you so much for guiding and the support.

Abdullah
Researcher
Saudi Arabia
15/09/2018

Astonishing efficiency

David works with astonishing efficiency, high enthusiasm, and is very responsive. He significantly improved the word flow of my work and cleared my doubts about specific word choices. Will definitely come back to him if I should need a proofreader in future. 5+ stars for sure.

Baihui
Postgraduate
China
02/09/2018

Respects my meaning

David is very responsible and patient. He made notes on every detail that he is not sure about and then proofread them in terms of my reply. That respects my original meaning a lot. Thank him and Katherine!

Mingdan
Postgraduate
China
29/08/2018

Very efficient

Very efficient. Good and constructive comments. I found the service of The Proof & Edit Company very helpful and would use them again.

Silvia
Postgraduate
Switzerland
27/08/2018

Most professional

A most professional proof reading service was provided, with a well planned approach to assisting in the completion of an MA dissertation. Comments were insightful and valuable contributions were suggested to improve the finished academic piece.

Lesley
Master's student
United Kingdom
24/08/2018

Excellent service

The Proof & Edit Company is offering an excellent service! Friendly, quick and highly professional. It was a pleasure to work with this company and I hope to work with them in the future.

Hanna
Master's student
Switzerland
21/08/2018

Fast turnaround

Professional, accurate and fast turnaround!

Deborah
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
16/08/2018

Great service

Great service and great price Their service was great, quick to answer questions and get back to you about anything. The work was great and after proof reading my assignment read so much better then the original. Great service at a great price.

Vanessa
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
27/07/2018

Transformed my thesis

The Proof and Edit Company completely transformed my thesis in such a timely manner. They were extremely professional and thorough with my work and very easy to communicate with. I couldn’t be more pleased with the process. Thank you so much!!!

Tara
Veterinary student
United States
26/07/2018

Highly recommended

LANC chose The Proof & Edit Company to professionally edit and format the Club Handbook in accordance with England Netball Club Action Planning Scheme (CAPS) Katherine provided an excellent and prompt service. She has greatly enhanced the club handbook and its format. An enormous thank you.

Janet
Manager
United Kingdom
24/07/2018

First class service

We were so happy to find David and the team at The Proof and Edit Company to proofread my son’s dissertation. David was very professional and reassuring from the very first contact. He was reactive and worked fast and efficiently and was a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend David and the team.

David
Master's student
United Kingdom
20/07/2018

Quality assurance

Web-site quality assurance review David provided a much needed quality assurance of my new web-site content and identified a number of changes that improved its quality and consistency. A valuable service provided efficiently and courteously.

Phill
Business owner
France
20/07/2018

Academic knowledge

From the start of my contact with proofreading team all of them were very helpful answering promptly all my queries even in non working hours and days. My document was read thoroughly from three editors and i was excited from the level of criticality and from the fact they didn’t rely only on classical corrections but they get into the inner meaning of my paper providing very useful tips and suggestions. Definitely a positive and joyful experience. High levels of professionalism and academic knowledge. Recommend it for sure!

Spyros
Master's student
Greece
18/06/2018

Excellent service

Reasonable price and excellent service David and his team have supported me as a close friend more than customer. They are really friendly, enthusiastic and gracious. The price is reasonable and the service is really awesome. You will be asked for any uncertain in the text to make sure that the proofreader understands fully your writing. They are also willing to give you second proofread again your text if there are several changes in your work. There are also two proofreaders for your work. I would definitely cooperate with them again and highly recommend this service to you.

Doan
Researcher
Vietnam
18/06/2018

Great work – great price

Always available, very quick and good work. Would recommend this company to everyone. Thank you!

Natalja
Doctoral student
Germany
15/05/2018

Very nice service

Very nice service with patient, and mindful corrections. Quick contact via email, any questions can be communicated.

Tian
Researcher
Vietnam
24/04/2018

Flexible and friendly

Best Value of time! Very professional, flexible and friendly staff. Would absolutely recommend the company to all my friends.

Abdul
Master's student
Syria
23/04/2018

Very professional

The service was very professional, as the content did not change a bit, but language was improved a lot, which was very useful. After having read through the dissertation so many times, I did not see certain mistakes anymore, therefore I would have missed them, without the proof and edit company!

Viv
Master's student
United Kingdom
23/04/2018

Efficient and Brilliant!

Katherine turned my dissertation round so quickly and efficiently. She couldn’t have gone out of her way to help anymore. There were lots of corrections that needed to be made, most of which I would never have identified. The piece of work read so differently after she had worked her magic on it. Getting such an important piece of work proof read was the best decision I’ve made!

Beccy
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
22/04/2018

Professional service

Very thoughtful and professional service!

Eicho
Master's student
Spain
19/04/2018

Superb

Thank you Superb professional service, many thanks!

Michael
Director
United Kingdom
19/04/2018

Perfect

Perfect… Very quick turnaround – great service!

Luke
Master's student
United Kingdom
02/03/2018

Value for money

David has been very professional in all my dealings with him. He managed the quick turnaround of my doctoral thesis and picked up on some glaring inaccuracies! The tips on formatting were much appreciated. I have no hesitation in recommending David or his team. The value for money is exceptional.

Deborah
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
25/02/2018

Excellent and fast

The proof & edit Company did an excellent and fast Job. Truly recommendable.

MP
Master's student
Germany
26/01/2018

Fast response

Fast response and cheap compared to other proofread sites. Highly recommended!!!

Thanakorn
Doctoral student
Thailand
17/12/2017

Professional company

A professional company! Excellent service! Very fast at reviewing my assignments. Competitive price! I highly recommend it!

Andreas
Undergraduate student
Greece
29/11/2017

Great price and quality

The proofreading you should try. Fast, great price and quality.

Simon
Master's student
United Kingdom
25/09/2017

Good work

As you would wish for: good work, fast, and a pleasant process for a good price.

Jeroen
Professor
Netherlands
21/09/2017

Outstanding support

Outstanding support. This is my first novel due for publication on January 9th from Biteback publishing. With some 80,000 words written over three months, I was conscious that I had littered the manuscript with errors. I needed a thoughtful, intelligent proof reading team to work on the project with me. Time was of the essence with the deadline approaching fast and they delivered way beyond my expectations. I am absolutely delighted with their response, their rates and above all their commitment. “Confessions of a Recovering MP” will be a far better read because of their efforts. Thank you!

Nick
Biographer
United Kingdom
21/09/2017

Friendly and efficient

The whole working experience from David was excellent. The service was friendly and efficient at all times. I would definitely recommend using David for any proof reading work.

Dea
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
26/07/2017

Definitely recommend

Definitely recommend, excellent service! Amazing service. Really went above and beyond to ensure my dissertation was the best it could be. Very accommodating and incredibly quick turnaround. Made suggestions I would never have thought of and corrections I would never have noticed! Would 100% recommend, I wish I’d found them earlier!

Sophie
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
01/06/2017

Definitely recommend

They proofread my final year dissertation. I had a very tight deadline and the turnaround was really quick, and they were more than happy to accommodate everything I needed. They picked up on mistakes I would never have noticed! I would definitely recommend this service to other university students.

Alexandra
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
28/05/2017

Brilliant service

Brilliant service, a really quick and helpful turnaround. Highly recommended.

Ellie
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
28/05/2017

Best service!!

David proofread my master’s thesis and I’m more than happy with the service provided by him. It was also no problem, that I’m not a native speaker. The whole process was very uncomplicated and effective, plus they offer the best price/value ratio. I will definitely recommend them to my friends and to others 🙂

Mira
Master's student
Switzerland
17/05/2017

Very useful

Very useful and quick turn around. They were great in turning around a PGDip at Portsmouth University submission in under 24 hrs to help me reach a deadline. I was amazed how many typos and errors they found.

William
Postgraduate
United Kingdom
13/05/2017

Wow wow wow!

I wanted them to charge us more because for the service they provided to us was worth a lot more. I got them to proof our website and leaflet, all I can say is everyone that has seen our website or leaflet have already started saying how smooth and clear it reads, were planning on adding them to our team (literally).

Simon
Manager
United Kingdom
08/03/2017

Excellent service

I would recommend them! I required help with polishing off wording for my publicity and I was delighted at the speed and communication to deal with my enquiry and the service to improve my text was excellent.

Jay
Business owner
United Kingdom
02/03/2017

Brilliant

Made changes I hadn’t even considered, making the piece read smoothly and with perfect punctuation. Couldn’t have asked for anything better.

Eloise
Medical student
United Kingdom
19/02/2017

Thorough and professional

They proofread my final year university essays. Their fast service and professional manner meant I was able to perfect the essays well before the strict deadline, and confidently hand in polished and well structured pieces of work. They worked with me to fine-tune the most minute details, and to personally tailor my work to my specific requirements. Extremely valuable and I will definitely be using them again in the future!

Sara
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
17/05/2016

Fantastic

Quick and detailed review. Good communication throughout and I passed my PhD. Couldn’t be happier.

Amir
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
17/05/2016

Brilliant service

They offer a brilliant proof reading service. The speed of turnaround and attention to detail is excellent. I used the service to proof read my PhD thesis. The proof reading of the document greatly improved my work, and I will certainly be using the service again. Overall an excellent experience, do not hesitate to use.

Mr T
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
28/09/2015

Huge help

They proofread my personal statement for my university applications. They were really accommodating when I had to request extremely quick turn arounds, as I needed to do many drafts in a short period of time. By using them instead of relying on help from my school, I was able to finish my personal statement much quicker and to a much higher standard. I would definitely recommend using them for university applications and will be using them again in the future.

Alexa
Student
United Kingdom
21/09/2015

First rate service

Professional and friendly ! We asked them to assist us with proofing a large pharmaceutical bid that was complex in content and was to a tight time schedule. Not only were they very accommodating to our timelines, they became truly part of the bid team and the result was excellent and the icing on the cake was that we won the bid! Certainly we would use them again.

Helen
Managing Director
United Kingdom
01/09/2015

Very pleased

I was very pleased with the service and will recommend to friends and family.

Muhammed
Doctoral student
United Kingdom
22/08/2015

First rate

Review of complex contractual documentation of major outsourcing bid David’s reviewing service was first rate. Over a large volume of complex contractual and service documentation David was quickly able to: greatly improve clarity and structure, develop messaging to enhance impact, and bring an overall more professional ‘look and feel’ to the end product. David is a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him.

Stephen
Project manager
United Kingdom
18/08/2015

Perfection

They proofread my undergraduate dissertation. The turnaround was incredibly fast, allowing me to meet my tight deadlines, and the work was thorough. When I saw all of the suggested changes I was so grateful knowing what a huge improvement had been made and felt confident when finally submitting it. I ended up getting a First in my dissertation and credit those extra marks that got me over the boundary to them!

Lucy
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
14/08/2015

Indescribably useful

I had my final draft of my 100 page dissertation proof read by them. It was indescribably useful as many of the errors found I would never have noticed myself. It certainly made me more confident when handing in my final submission, which resulted in a first.

Simon
Undergraduate student
United Kingdom
14/08/2015

Thorough, prompt, expert

It was good working with David and we really valued the writing and editing service he provided. Thorough and prompt, David’s experience helped us improve our work in areas we hadn’t considered. Well worth the investment.

Andrew
Project manager
United Kingdom
13/08/2015
Leave a review

We welcome reviews from everyone who uses our services.